2021 Annual Meeting Agenda

MAY 2, 2021

The 2021 Annual Meeting of LIR will be held on line. There will be opportunities for members to participate during the meeting.

Please join the Annual Meeting a few minutes before 1:30 p.m. on May 2 so that we can determine whether a quorum is present. The private chat line will be available for you to say hello to your friends until the business meeting begins.

  1. Welcoming message – Nancy Denig, President
  2. Determination of Quorum by the Credentialing Committee
  3. Approval of minutes of the 2020 Annual Meeting; to offer corrections, please use the raise-hand Zoom button and wait to be recognized by the chair
  4. Budget presentation – Gene Fisher
  5. Nominees for Office – Kay Klausewitz, Nominating Committee chair
    (* indicates already elected)
    • President: Tyll Van Geel*
    • Vice President: Francie Borden
    • Secretary: Darcy Johnson
    • Treasurer: Monroe Rabin
    • Assistant Treasurer: Gene Fisher
  1. Request for additional nominations for Council Officers; to nominate someone, please use the raise-hand Zoom button and wait to be recognized by the chair
  2. Introduction of at-large nominees for Council (three-year term beginning 2021/22; per LIR Bylaws, no further nominees for Council will be accepted.)
    • Paul Cooper
    • Pam Daniels
    • Michael Miller
    • Roberta Pato
    • Clarise Patton
    • Catherine Porter
    • Jean Shackleford
    • Katy van Geel
  1. Request for comments from the membership; comments may be made through “chat” or by using the raise-hand Zoom button.
  2. Introduction of incoming President by Nancy Denig
  3. Remarks by the incoming President, Tyll van Geel
  4. Closing remarks by the President, Nancy Denig
  5. Adjournment of Annual Meeting