Council and Executive Committee

The Council is the governing body of 5CLIR, with authority to manage all educational, organizational, and budget matters of 5CLIR.
The Council consists of the six officers plus nine additional elected members.  The nine members are elected to staggered three-year terms.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and Past President.

The Historian is appointed by the President, with approval of Council, for a three-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.
The Liaison to Five Colleges, Inc. is appointed by the Executive Committee for a three-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.
The Ombudsman is appointed by the President, with approval of Council, for a one-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.

2019-2020
5CLIR Council Members * Executive Committee
President* Jake Greenburg jaglagreen@comcast.net 6/30/2020
Treasurer* Nancy Mihevc mihevcn@comcast.net 6/30/2020
Asst. Treasurer* Robert Cohen racprint@comcast.net 6/30/2020
Vice President* Nancy Denig nancydenig10@gmail.com 6/30/2020
Secretary* Bev von Kries bvk@crocker.com 6/30/2020
Past President* Ellen Kosmer kosmer@aya.yale.edu 6/30/2020
At Large Kip Fonsh kfonsh@yahoo.com 6/30/2020
Jay Russell j7m4russell@gmail.com 6/30/2020
Terry Rosenfeld tmrosenfeld@yahoo.com 6/30/2020
Laura Price lauranprice@yahoo.com 6/30/2022
Linda Honan honan@oe.umass.edu 6/30/2020
Pat Jorczak patjorczak@comcast.net 6/30/2021
Gene FIsher fisher@soc.umass.edu 6/30/2021
Margaret Russell j7m4russell@gmail.com 6/30/2021
James Lee jrlee1@gmail.com 6/30/2022
5C Liason Larry Ambs ambs@umass.edu
Ombudsperson Anne Lombard aslombard@comcast.net
Historian Sara Wright wright.sara@comcast.net