Council and Executive Committee

The Council is the governing body of 5CLIR, with authority to manage all educational, organizational, and budget matters of 5CLIR.
The Council consists of the six officers plus nine additional elected members.  The nine members are elected to staggered three-year terms.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and Past President.

The Historian is appointed by the President, with approval of Council, for a three-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.
The Liaison to Five Colleges, Inc. is appointed by the Executive Committee for a three-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.
The Ombudsman is appointed by the President, with approval of Council, for a one-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.

2020-2021
5CLIR Council Members * Executive Committee
President* Nancy Denig nancydenig10@gmail.com 6/30/2021
Treasurer* Monroe Rabin rabin@physics.umass.edu 6/30/2021
Asst. Treasurer* Dudley Williams djwilliams61@verizon.net 6/30/2021
Vice President* Tyll van Geel tyllvangeel@gmail.com 6/30/2021
Secretary* Bev von Kries bvk@crocker.com 6/30/2021
Past President* Jake Greenburg jaglagreen@comcast.net 6/30/2021
At Large Pat Jorczak patjorczak@comcast.net 6/30/2021
Gene FIsher fisher@soc.umass.edu 6/30/2021
Margaret Russell j7m4russell@gmail.com 6/30/2021
Elisa Campbell
(completing term of Laura Price)
campbell@umass.edu 6/30/2022
James Lee jrlee1@gmail.com 6/30/2022
Kip Fonsh
kfonsh@yahoo.com
6/30/2022
Kay Klausewitz kayklausewitz@gmail.com 6/30/2023
Francie Borden francieborden@gmail.com 6/30/2023
Bob Cohen racprint@comcast.net 6/30/2023
5C Liason Larry Ambs ambs@umass.edu
Ombudsperson Anne Lombard aslombard@comcast.net
Historian Sara Wright wright.sara@comcast.net