Council and Executive Committee

The Council is the governing body of 5CLIR, with authority to manage all educational, organizational, and budget matters of 5CLIR.
The Council consists of the six officers plus nine additional elected members.  The nine members are elected to staggered three-year terms.

The Executive Committee is comprised of the officers and Past President.

The Historian is appointed by the President, with approval of Council, for a three-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.
The Liaison to Five Colleges, Inc. is appointed by the Executive Committee for a three-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.
The Ombudsman is appointed by the President, with approval of Council, for a one-year term, reappointed on a year-to-year basis.

2018-2019
5CLIR Council Members * Executive Committee
President* Ellen Kosmer kosmer@aya.yale.edu 6/30/2021
Treasurer* Katherine Campbell ksmithcamp@post.harvard.edu 6/30/2019
Asst. Treasurer* (vacant) 6/30/2019
Vice President* Jake Greenburg jaglagreen@comcast.net 6/30/2021
Secretary* Cynthia Barker cynthiabar@aol.com 6/30/2019
Past President* Gordon Wyse gwyse@bio.umass.edu 6/30/2019
At Large Kip Fonsh kfonsh@yahoo.com 6/30/2020
Jay Russell j7m4russell@gmail.com 6/30/2020
Terry Rosenfeld tmrosenfeld@yahoo.com 6/30/2020
Linda Honan honan@oe.umass.edu 6/30/2019
Jonathan Jay jonathanjay8@gmail.com 6/30/2019
Christopher Hurn hurncj@yahoo.com 6/30/2019
Robert Cohen racprint@comcast.net 6/30/2021
Margaret Russell j7m4russell@gmail.com 6/30/2021
Shirlee Williams williams.shirlee@gmail.com 6/30/2021
5C Liason Larry Ambs ambs@umass.edu
Ombudsperson Anne Lombard aslombard@comcast.net
Historian Sara Wright wright.sara@comcast.net